Jan 2016 Newsletter

Leavenworth Bass Club

Newsletter and General Membership Meeting Minutes


January 23rd, 2016

2015 Officers


President: Steve Read (816) 233-8474
Vice-President Larry Stoafer (913) 240-5254
Treasurer: Ken Hackworth (913) 240-4884
Secretary: Bill Horvath (913) 306-1110
Webmaster: Brent Goss (913) 775-2063
Youth Director: Bill Horvath (913) 306-1110
Members at Large: Bill Frederick (913) 547-2458
Members at Large: Ray Cates (816) 588-8351
Tournament  Director Randy Kenton (913) 927-6777
Tournament Committee Ray Cates (816) 588-8351
Tournament Committee Dennis Edwards (913) 683-3195
Tournament Committee Bob Jorgensen (913) 683-1708
Tournament Committee Steve Read (816) 233-8474
Tournament Committee Larry Stoafer (913) 240-5254


The next club meeting will be on February 1st ,  2105 at the Rod and Gun clubhouse. Dennis Edwards is scheduled to present basic rod & reel maintenance to the members.


The website is located at the following address: http://theleavenworthbassclub.org/  if you need assistance signing up for the forum, contact the webmaster.


The General membership Meeting Minutes follow:


Welcome: The Leavenworth Bass Club held the January meeting at the Eagles Club in Leavenworth on January 23rd . There were 27 members present, plus 34 family, guests and sponsors. Sponsors in attendance included Olathe Bass Pro Shop, Shoreline Boat & RV Repair, Dennis Edwards Tackle, and Brunson Builders.


Treasurer’s Report:  Kenny reports that the club checking account had a starting balance of $2,665.60 and an ending balance of $3,598.85. The Fishing for Freedom checking account had a beginning balance of $23,598.30 and ending balance of $22,493.95. PAYPAL account has a balance of $1580.70.  No vote was taken to approve the treasurer’s report.



Banquet Report:


1st Place (Angler of the Year) Larry Stoafer
2nd  Place Rich Pearl
3rd Place Bob Jorgensen
4th Place & Co Angler of the Year Ray Cates
5th Place Dennis Edwards
6th Place Bob Greene
7th Place & Guide  of the Year Sam Morton
8th Place Mark Luna
9th Place Bill Gevedon
10th Place Bill Frederick
Rookie of the Year Eric Verburg
Biggest bass Larry Stoafer
2nd biggest bass Mark Luna
3rd biggest bass Stephen Smith
Sportsman of the Year Bill Horvath


1st Place    Big Canon Trip Mark Justice
2nd  Place  Big Canon Trip John Matthews
3rd Place    Big Canon Trip Steve Read
4th Place    Big Canon Trip Dan Senterfitt
1st Place Shoreline Boat Detail Steve Clark



SUBMITTED BY:                                          APPROVED BY:


//s//                                                                  //S//

Bill Horvath                                                   Steve Read

Secretary                                                       President

Speak Your Mind


The LBC web page will be going down periodically between 2000 hrs 23 July and 0800 hrs 24 July for maintenance. Thanks for understanding....